Week One Update

I’m not on my phone for this one, so possibly another picture from my walking adventures in Beijing or Korea…those are on my computer.

My focus this week was on the walking steps, not on what I was eating.  I did all or part of a Leslie Sansone workout every day.  I have to say again that I like the variety and choice available in the app.  Right now the walks have cost me $10 each ($70 divided by 7 walks = $10 per walk).

I have enjoyed walking with our dogs and my grandchildren.  Seeing nature change every day is something that we can give ourselves and our families, simply by walking the same route every day or so.

Because I was so focused on the 10000 steps, I did some crazy antics to get there, but there is a great deal of satisfaction to be had when the goal is met.  And this morning I did weigh myself – after coffee – and found that I did indeed lose a pound this week!

Happy for that too!

These photos are of a climb I did in Seoul, South Korea.  This is Nansam Mountain and I blogged about it at A Journey of Ten Years.  Suffice it to say that walking does get you places and seeing interesting things.

Have a great week, and I hope  you are encouraged by my journey!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking! EDIT: 2021. I am not closer to my weight goal, but moving forward. The budget is still small. We are renting our homestead and progressing towards our family dream!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, The Weeklies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Week One Update

  1. Pingback: “Your Daily Walk” | Healthy, Wealthy and WISER!

Leave a comment