6800 Steps and Counting!

I currently am feeding three blogs – this one, Healthy, Wealthy and Wiser, and another more thoughtful, life journey blog, A Journey of Ten Years.  Each of them chronicles a different interest over the years, and I want to keep these plants growing.  However, this is the one that needs feeding the most!

feed me!

Meeting goals is important – and good health should be high on our priority list! I don’t know what kinds of challenges I will face, but I know that health is vital to facing them well!  So as long as I stay focused… I will be here at least 4 times a week, chronicling this rendition of the “Getting Healthy” March!

It’s just after 10 am, and I’ve walked the dog, drank my smoothie, and done the WALK.  It was another 3 miler, so my steps are already over 6800.

But those long workouts take a toll – especially when you are on the obese end of the BMI.  My feet and knees are complaining!

What I’m going to try for the rest of May is to alternate the long walks with shorter walks.  I’m also going to stay with a three mile limit for the first month or so.  What I want to achieve is “a fitness walk a day” and an average of 10000 steps per day for the month of May.

Thanks for the encouragement…every visit does that for me!  And here’s hoping you are encouraged to keep moving towards a healthier life!

Walk well!

Marcia

 

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

