Getting Better!

Evenings seem to be getting better this week, which is exciting for me.  Breakfast is a no-brainer, except deciding which fruit to add to my morning porridge and remembering to take the supplements.  Even though they are attached, I still seem to forget.

Lunch is simply soup for the winter.  Tomorrow (Monday) I will be concocting a soup out of pumpkin, squash, broccoli and my last adobe chili pepper.  I have come to quite enjoy them.  Alida is coming for lunch and knitting, so we’ll enjoy it then!  I also have an openfaced sandwich to go with the soup.

Snacks on workdays consist of 2 muffins and a fruit.  So far it seems to work.  Yesterday, Saturday, I didn’t really have a supper. I had to unpack my groceries.  I ended up enjoying a wedge of watermelon and 3 ryvitas with melted spanish cheese.  The Manchega doesn’t melt as nicely as the Iberica in the sample, but still, quite nice.

Have a good Sunday!  Rest well, those of  you who can.  We need it.

Marcia (the picture is from the summer of 2009)

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking! EDIT: 2021. I am not closer to my weight goal, but moving forward. The budget is still small. We are renting our homestead and progressing towards our family dream!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment