Adjustments

Yesterday was a bit of a weird day.  Short walks, long walks and going round and round while the kids played at the park.  And then being too tired in the day to post my results.  I am so determined to reach that 10000 step mark that I will just step, step, step until I get the number.

What I’m really enjoying with my daily walks is the observations that I see as sprin unfolds.  Today Miss T. and I visited our nesting goose.  She is still at her post, and we were nice and quiet on the way back as she was sleeping.

The Leslie Sansone workout scheduled for today was 4 miles.  I was too tired after being up with little ones.  I opted for a lighter workout.  Coupled with the rain that has arrived this afternoon, I may not reach my step goal for the day – but I could do another walk instead.

Because I’m not blogging from my phone or iPad today, (and I’ve been forgetting my phone on my walks) here’s a picture from my walking adventures in Beijing last April.  I just can’t exactly remember where I was!

Keeping myself honest here is helpful.  It makes me want to do my workouts and get in those steps.

Thanks for joining me!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking! EDIT: 2021. I am not closer to my weight goal, but moving forward. The budget is still small. We are renting our homestead and progressing towards our family dream!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment