Trying Again.

If  at first you don’t succeed – try, try again.  I have not been succeeding.  As it stands I may even weigh a bit more than when I optimistically started this blog.  I mean, how difficult can it be to lose one pound in one week?

Well it is difficult!  And here’s why:

  • Life happens.
  • Stress happens.
  • Change happens.
  • Chocolate happens.
  • Dessert happens.

That sounds so discouraging.  As if I have so little control over my body and my mind.  I feel that incredibly.  And yet, here I am again.  I will not give up and I will not give in.

Yesterday I weighed myself – 247.5 pounds.  Yesterday I walked just over 10000 steps.  On Saturday I walked over 10000 steps too!  Today I took the dogs for a walk and did my Leslie Sansone workout. I did one on Saturday too!

I may not lose a pound this week, but I will try my hardest to get those 10000 steps into my day.  That is the goal for the rest of this month!  And Leslie Sansone’s Walk at Home will be a part of that journey.

walking image

It’s my birthday next week, and this was my birthday present for myself.  The fun thing will be to whittle down the cost per walk.  A year’s subscription cost me about $70 Canadian.  So the cost per walk is now $35.  We’ll see how that is at the end of the week.

I will try to keep these posts, short, honest and encouragine to anyone who has a lot of weight to lose!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

