I Really Should go to Bed!

However, it has been over 24 hours since the weekly weigh in, and I should record the results – even if I am less than encouraged by them.  I missed a workout on Monday and ate too much cheese. (Tonight the culprit was the container of chocolate covered almonds I enjoyed on the way home from work – just for honesty’s sake)

Between the missed workout and the over indulgence in cheese, I was up half a pound this week to 246 lbs.  It looks kind of harsh there in black and white, but that’s the sad reality that comes with being lazy and over-eating.

On the plus side – when I have been at the gym I have been pushing myself over the 400 calorie mark.  Most of this has been on the elliptical machine since it seems to burn off calories faster than the other machines.

I’ve also sort of joined my daughter in this challenge which she found on Pinterest.

challenge1I did a repeat of day one today – and surprised myself with a 20 second plank.  But, I sure am feeling it in my thighs today.  As usual, I am just going to keep on keeping on and trusting that one day my brain and my dreams will get onto the same page.

Good night and sleep well!

Marcia

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, The Weeklies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Really Should go to Bed!

  1. love it ! and I’m so glad that your doing the fitness challenge with me !!!

Leave a Reply

