Page 6 – Keeping on!

Saules le long du ruisseau la Renne

Just a quick note to say that I am being kind to myself and not giving up.  I joined with my daughter to do some starter fitness.  Today was 45 jumping jacks and 10 crunches.  I don’t do jumping jacks at almost 250 lbs.  Instead I did “butt kicks” which mimic the movement of a jumping jack, without the bounce. I did 45 on each side, alternating. It worked but I was tired.  Then I did the 10 crunches.  I’m dressed for the gym, and I will do a work-out before I start class prep.  The plan is to leave home after lunch and MAKE SURE that I have enough time to do the workout I want.

I’m also following the “Willow Finishing Course”  which had me applying chapstick first thing this morning and making sure it’s handy for the rest of the day.  I borrowed her picture for the beginning of the post, just because it was beautiful and made me smile.   I hope it does the same for you.

In the meantime, the day beckons and I need to follow it’s call!

Have a great day and may you see God’s smile today in someone or something!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

