If at First You Don’t Succeed…

I look at this blog – and it’s title reminds me that I did not live up to the expectations I had when I first started it – and all I really see is FAILURE.  The fact is that I’ve been gaining and gaining and gaining, until I’m almost back where I started from.  And that is where I don’t want to be.

Farmer plowing in Fahrenwalde, Mecklenburg-Vor...

Farmer plowing in Fahrenwalde, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So, as this year ends, and the new year beckons, I will put my hand to the plow and start a new row.  Fortunately I don’t have to plow alone and for that I am grateful.  I have a great deal of knowledge – sometimes I think too much.

I have great friends, family and my TOPS pals.  I have a gym to go to, roads to walk and I know just what to do – KEEP IT SIMPLE.   So here’s to a new year and a new row in the field of my life!  I think I’ll ditch the modern  multi-disc version and go back to the single disc.  Focus on one thing and work with that for a while.  For now it’s meal planning and I’m trying my GOOGLE Calendar for that.  It may go by the wayside after two weeks, but then we’ll try something else.  In the meantime – I will be kind to myself, and get rid of some of the extra stuff that is cluttering my efforts to become healthy!

Happy New Year!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If at First You Don’t Succeed…

Leave a Reply

