Giving Up?

Right now I’m eating my usual breakfast – a good cup of coffee (enjoyed while chatting with my daughter) and porridge with cranberry sauce.

I have to say that my attempts to lose one pound per week on a consistent basis has been a total flop.  If the goal had been to gain, on the other hand, I might consider this somewhat of a success.  Sadly, it wasn’t and my clothes are starting to feel the extra!

I’ve figured out one problem that comes at work.  We have a coffee bar that sells off it’s baked goods after 6 pm.  Their baked goods are delicious and at 69 cents, I’ve gotten into the habit of enjoying.  Of course, in spite of my best intentions, I enjoy to many of them and mostly at night, when I least want to eat.

My biggest problem is eating at night by the computer.  I need to create a different habit for my late evenings.  Getting home from work at 10 or later doesn’t help much either.  I need some time to settle down.

I’m afraid to write down what I’m going to do, just in case I blow it, but here goes.

Since I so enjoy my morning coffee with frothed milk, I’m going to try having a decaf version with tea.  And I’m going to start using that hour after work to do some knitting – skip the computer time.  I think that keeps me awake far too long.

I believe that if I can just get a handle on that one thing, I would be much happier and perhaps we could see some movement in a healthier direction!tea 2

Marcia

(I guess I’m not the only one who had this idea!)

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giving Up?

  1. Marcia Stehouwer says:

    Just a note to say that I was successful last evening (Saturday) and enjoyed being in bed wi th my cup of tea. I will however, be enjoying a smaller cup of tea tonight! I didn’t get out the knitting, but I have something relaxing lined up for tonight!

Leave a Reply

