Keeping On!


I have to say this to begin with:  Keeping track is not easy.  I’ve made it simpler by repeating meals on a regular basis, so I know roughly which exchanges I’m enjoying.  Using my new TOPS book helps with that.  I have the numbers written in the front of my journal for the next school year.  (These are on sale now and run from August to July – if you are needing a new, fresh start!)

Last week was busy in a different way.  I wasn’t teaching, but I was with my daughter and it was like being on vacation – lots of baby huggles, not enough sleep and a diet plan that flew out the window with the bag of Sour Cream and Onion potato chips.

However, that’s in the past, and the last few days have been going well.  Lots of salads, vegetables, and sandwiches.

Shaved turkey with lettuce and a bit of mayo!  That was 3 days of lunches.  Today and tomorrow it’s tuna salad with lettuce.

ebf

For my travelling meals this week I’ve enjoyed a seafood quiche that I made with a sweet potatoe crust.  Recipe is from the Enchanted Broccoli Forest cookbook which I find a visual feast – and it has great recipes too!  I can’t think why I don’t use it more often.  

I’ve also got some milk sitting in the sun, hopefully turning into kefir.  I’ll know how that turns out tomorrow.  In the meantime, know that I haven’t given up on this  project and I’m planning to succeed!

Have a good day!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Weeklies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

