Getting Ready for a Cruisin!

20110710 Cruiseschip Celebrity Silhouette in E...

20110710 Cruiseschip Celebrity Silhouette in Eemshaven 13 (Photo credit: arjanveen)

Well, after many months of saving, it’s almost here – Saturday I leave sunny Calgary for sunny Fort Lauderdale and a week of girl-time: Me, my mom, a few aunts and some cousins.  I still have lots to do – mostly tidying my house and getting in some time with my own daughter, but it’s coming together.

Today I got my nails done – hands and toes.  No pictures on this post, but it feels nice.  I’m not sure I need the pedicure every time, but a manicure would be a nice way to reward myself for a month of movement, don’t you think?

I’ve been at the gym pretty regularly-up until yesterday.  What with work, classes (two webinars), dinner with family, and of course the mani-pedi and TOPS, there just hasn’t been time.  Plus I’m not sure you should hit the tanning bed right after you’ve dyed your hair.  All that heat can’t be good for it.  So the walk from work to TOPS will have to count as the exercise today.

I was encouraged by the scale today – down to 228 again.  I’ve worked some weights into my routine as well as walking and the stair climber.  The night eating (NOT) is improving.  I enjoy something warm while I’m snuggling into the night and sleep.  Sometimes it’s tea, sometimes some warm applesauce, and on occassion some warm milk.  I wonder if I can get that on the cruise?

So my plan is to leave some of this excess energy in the Caribbean.  I’ve got some walking tours planned for San Juan and St. Thomas, as well as geocaching in all ports of call.  Our room is on the same deck as the fitness center, so I won’t have too far to walk.

I may not be able to post during the cruise (Internet is incredibly expensive!!!!!!!!!!!) but I will post something when we arrive back in Fort Lauderdale.

How would you keep on track?

Have a good one, and keep on going!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Weeklies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Ready for a Cruisin!

  1. Pingback: A Tale of 4 Snowflakes: Part 1 | My 5 Colour Parachute!

Leave a Reply

