Moving Right Along…

 

I posted a bit this morning about my discouragement as I continue on this journey – and the importance of just showing up!  THat’s what I called the post, “Still Showing up!”  I also said that I would be making a plan for what I intend to eat today, because THAT is important.  It’s one of the habits of highly successful weight-loss maintainers, and it’s one that I need to focus on building.  So, bear with me if the posts become a bit monotonous.  I need to be accountable to something outside myself.

Romaine

Romaine (Photo credit: Another Pint Please…)

Today: Breakfast was porridge with a banana and two cups of my delicious coffee.  Lunch will probably be some Seafood Soup and rice.  Supper will be salad with a serving of the quinoa -pepper stuffing I made.

As soon as I wrote the bit about the salad I had to go to the fridge and cut up the romaine lettuce that I bought for my salad.  That made me see the ingredients for a stir-fry that I need to make – …. There are so many tasks to do when you want to eat right and plan what you’re eating.  So I’d better get on with it.  I do have to go to work later on today, so stuff must get done.  Tomorrow, because I’m busy (and Monday as well) will probably be pretty much the same, since I won’t have time to make something new – well maybe Monday evening!

I did 40 minutes on the elliptical today – and some boxing exercises!

Have a good Saturday!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moving Right Along…

  1. Tara says:

    Hi – you don’t know me 🙂 But we have TOPS in common 🙂 Thanks for the inspirational blog 🙂 I’m looking forward to more great posts! The meetings are key to me too. I just signed up to be the secretary at our chapter – giving me one more reason to get up and go – and another opportunity to stay focused and committed to my objectives and ultimate goal! (because if I’m going to go – I’m going to make sure I am working at it – even if in the seemingly most insignificant way – like eating lighter for the couple of days before weigh-in 😉 (my husband noticed that)… until that switch in me flips and I really want it more than anything and will do what I need (WANT) to do for no other other reason … all in time, I’m sure 🙂

    All the best to you, Marcia!!! CHEERS! Tara

Leave a Reply

