Happy Valentine’s Day!

Weighed in today – 228 lbs.  In TOPS language we call it a Turtle because – well nothing changed from last week!

I did show up at the gym most days (just missing Tuesday this week) but my workouts have been lacking in length and intensity.  I did discover however, that I can set speeds on the treadmill!  A jog speed, which I will call a walk – and a run speed, which I will call a jog.  Today it was set at 3.1 and 4.0.  I was well into my workout and waiting somewhat patiently for the speed to change when I realized that I control that  part of it!  All it takes to change the speed is to press the right button!  Very cool and very convenient for tomorrow.  There is always something new to learn at the gym!

24 years ago today, I quit smoking. Cold turkey.  I ran out of cigarettes and just didn’t buy more of them.  Haven’t done it since (for myself anyways).  But it has given me a great reason to spoil myself “rotten” every year since.  This year it was jewelry and yarn.  (Emma will be knitting to help her not smoke!) and I am enjoying my bling.  Sorry, no pictures today.  I’m tired.  I fell asleep twice today – at the Passport office and on the train.

Anthropomorphic Valentine, circa 1950–1960

Anthropomorphic Valentine, circa 1950–1960 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

So, if you have a chance to read this, know that I appreciate your visit.  We can do anything with time, love and commitment!

You matter,

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Weeklies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

