Five Days in…

Most of the blogs I follow have already posted about the New Year…but I’ve been quite busy lately doing what I want to do.

Actually I had intended to post something here but it ended up here and that’s okay too.  I’ve been busy writing most of my bites, or at least planning them, which is much better than I have done in the past.  In any case, since tracking is so challenging for me, here’s what is working at the moment!

IMAG0002 IMAG0154
On the left is my calendar, small enough to fit on the fridge and here I place one of those dots every day that I move at least 5 minutes.  I like the encouragement of the picture, and the nice developement of the lines that say that I’ve been consistent so far this year.  Above is the menu planner I’ve been using.  It’s not fancy, there are no bells and whistles and I usually work on it while I’m eating breakfast.  All it takes is 31 index cards and those ringy things.  You can read a bit more about it if you click the picture.  Actually both links will go to the same post.

However, if you’ve been following this blog for any length of time you know that I’m a great starter and I suck at finishing or following through.  That’s what’s got to change for me.  I’ve kept this simple, but I do hope to show you consistency this year.

And I hope you enjoyed the blog I reposted yesterday. It’s continuing to encourage me!

Have a great day.

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

