Pizza & Wine

Walking a Different Path

Not the best combination.  Although… it wasn’t a *bad* combination.

The problem though, is while they did their job (stuffing the emotions down, making me feel temporarily like I can handle the pain of grief), there’s a side effect.

You see – there’s consequences to every action.  To quote from this blog:

As we go about our life, we make choices, we take actions, we speak words and make facial expressions. If we are hoping for positive results (consequences) to follow; then we NEED to be considering all of the possible consequences that we can possibly expect as a result of our choices. Just as importantly, we need to understand that we can’t delete consequences, we have to work with them in order to create new (hopefully positive) consequences.

The blog I quoted has nothing to do with eating or getting fit or exercising, but this is so true and…

View original post 269 more words

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

