Five Things

There’s more to this than what I’m going to write just now – but I wanted to get the ball rolling for December….and I have to leave shortly for lunch with one of my dear friends.  (I’ve been blessed with several and I’m grateful!)

five_baublesOf course I’ve been reading another book, and more about that later too!  But what I got out of it was to do five things to move yourself towards your goal.  These are the five things I’ve done or plan to do today to move forward.

  1. I went to the gym for 20 minutes and put the elliptical through its paces.
  2. I made a plan for what I was going to eat, before I got out of bed this morning
  3. I had a great breakfast.
  4. I had some quiet time reflecting on Advent.
  5. I prepared my lunch and snacks for the rest of the work day.

If you’d like to share the 5 things you want to do to make today delightful, feel free to leave a comment – the more ideas the merrier!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

