Made it!

Today’s post is brought to you by the letter…

It is quite a nice one, but I’m not seeing it on my draft at the moment.  Hopefully it will, and now it is here, looking quite beautiful.  I picked this from a blog about wine and marriage, and I’ve borrowed some more letters from the blog as well.  Here’s the link, http://theromanticvineyard.com/

I’ve made it to the gym this morning and had a great time watching “What Not to Wear”  and here’s the lesson for today – be subtle and appropriate (both for your age and the situation).  Avoid gimmicks.  I’m wondering what my daughter will think of the dress I bought on the weekend.  I think she might feel its a bit too subtle.  We’ll see.  I will take some pictures.  Perhaps we can play the game here too!

Workout was an hour and I clocked over 3 ks and burned over 600 calories.  That’s the goal three days a week.

Food wise, I had my porridge.  I decided to try cloves with the ginger (50/50)  and I have to say, it’s not a great mix.  Maybe I put too much of the cloves, but I’m not too thrilled.  I’ll have to try the oatmeal tomorrow with an extra dose of ginger.

One change today is that I’m drinking a cup of white tea with honey.  For a while I’ve been hitting up a second cup of coffee.  Today I’m beginning the journey of using up the tea.  Lunch will be a salad with tuna and supper a bowl of soup.  Of course I will be rounding that out with some raw veggies and fresh fruit.

I hope you all have a great day, and thank you for staying with me on this journey!

Marcia

 

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Made it!

  1. Alida says:

    You’ve always inspired me with your positiveness.

Leave a Reply

