The Word Game

It’s Sunday morning, and I took advantage of  my extra hour to pay a brief visit to the gym.  I did a bit of a warm up that incorporated some of the boxing moves I’ve learned, as well as from watching the trainers at my Anytime Fitness on Elbow.  I have to say that it is nice to be able to work out on my schedule and not theirs.  Love it.  Just wish that there was something interesting on TV.  One of today’s investments will be a Sunday Sun so that I can better plan those work outs.

I’ve added 2 letters to the second word so we’ve got

L I V E   L I

(I’ll start the next word on Friday, but we’ll mark the extra workouts with dots or something.  After all the goal is to show up more often than not!)

Sometimes – well, maybe often – life disappoints.  Certainly my goal to lose a pound a week is a case in point.  Anyways, I blogged about that yesterday and if you’re interested you can click here There’s another link there that will get you to J’s blog about the cancellation of his marathon.  All in all it is a reminder to me that even though I haven’t accomplished the things I set out to accomplish, I can decide to make some lemonade.

Well, actually I’m going to have a shower and spend some time planning workouts and stuff.  I want to weigh in at 225 on Thursday.  That is going to take some determination on my part!

Have a wonderful Sabbath, and a great week!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

