International Geocaching Day!

It’s International Geocaching Day and after a wonderful workout – and chitchat with my friend Tammy at the gym, I went to find my geo-cache of the day!  It was an ingenious little thing, dropped at the bottom of a pipe.  You filled the pipe with water which caused the canister to float to the top so that it could be snagged and written in!  In all my years of caching, this is the first time I’ve found one on THE day!
I’m off to work, and haven’t had breakfast yet, so I will keep this short.  There’s a longer post at 5 Colour Parachute that explains what’s been going on and what I’ve been mulling over.  Suffice it to say, life will be getting interesting – although in different ways.

My weight and exercise has been all over the map this summer.  I visited the 230’s again, but now I’m back in at 227. I think that will show up on my ticker, if it’s still there.   I hope to achieve this crazy goal of a pound a week, and go on from there.

Have a good day, and if you can, go find yourself a geocache!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Weeklies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

