Resting Up! Well, sort of…

English: Scotiabank Calgary Marathon

English: Scotiabank Calgary Marathon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, it is the night before the big walk.  For some, I guess it is a race, but not for me.  I just want to finish it before they close the course at 1:30.

Yesterday involved a lot of walking and so did today.  Garage sales (well, only one and it was a tad disappointing) were just too far off the main drag without a bike.  This morning I spent just over an hour working with the gang at our Common Ground Community Garden.  It was fun digging and raking and helping to put the beds in.

I just wanted to say that I did log most of what I ate today on MFP and I’m pleased with that.  Some of it wasn’t in the system, so I left it.  I know that I ate over what I should.  That’s what comes from eating out so much.

I’m hoping I will have time for my porridge tomorrow morning.  I have to be there well before 7 am. Fortunately it’s just a bus and a few stops on the C-train!

Have a good night everyone

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resting Up! Well, sort of…

  1. Marcia Stehouwer says:

    First of all I did find my ticker, which is staring at me from my comment! Also I have loaded my camera with a larger memory card, so I will try to take some pictures. My goal is to finish before 12:30 tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

