Memory Cards are Needed!

Transcend 8GB SDHC Class 6 Memory Card

Transcend 8GB SDHC Class 6 Memory Card (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I brought my camera today so I could take some pictures, but when I did…. the camera had nothing to save them to.  My memory card was still in the computer!  Oh well.

Today I shopped until Emma dropped and then we went to the Stampede grounds to pick up the race day package.  We walked around looking at the various displays.  I won a hat and bought some socks with ceramic thread that should over time help with my ankle pain.  We shall see about that.

Anyways… I had a good breakfast, brought along some healthy snacks (pineapple, kale chips and half a grapefruit) which we enjoyed.  Then we went for lunch but our favourite Harvey’s had disappeared and Emma wasn’t in the mood for Subway.  (During her pregnancy Subway Veggie sandwiches has been a mainstay so this was odd.)  We ended up at Ricky’s and shared their chicken strips with sweet potato fries and coleslaw.  Not too, too bad on the calories – as long as I didn’t have supper.

But … again it was time to get together with the Ladybugs, and we went to a small busy restaurant in the North West. I had a lamb pita with Caesar salad.  I’m not sure of the calorie count, but Fitness Pal had an entry for a similar meal from Opa!.  Over 600 calories.  Ouch.

But…I don’t do this often, the company was delightful and I’m glad I got to enjoy two delicious meals.

Tomorrow is my rest day before the big walk.  I do have a team picnic at noon, and Community Garden in the morning and after lunch, so I’ll be busy again!

Have a good day!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking! EDIT: 2021. I am not closer to my weight goal, but moving forward. The budget is still small. We are renting our homestead and progressing towards our family dream!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment