Day 4/100

There are a lot of 100 day challenges, and if you run that in a search engine you will find them.  I’ve copied some pictures, but there are many more.  I was inspired to do this by a post by someone on My Fitness pal.  I need some accountability to keep consistent with this food journalling.

Yet, even without the challenge, I’ve found it easier to use the program.  So far, I have to say that I like it.   Like I’ve said before, I’ve got the exercise part of it together – but the food baffles me.

100 Days Challenge Jar

100 Days Challenge Jar (Photo credit: devillibrarian)

I have popped into “MFP” 4 times since I started there.  I have yet to get to my daily allowance – I’m always over.  That will be a cause for celebration, I’m sure.  In the meantime…I am working on ways to trim things down and cut some corners.

However, I do find it rather time consuming at the moment.  I’m not getting to bed on time, and so on and so forth.

I do hope that I can get back in the rhythm of daily posting, even if it’s short.

In the meantime, however you choose to do it, “write the bites!”

Rest Well,

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 4/100

  1. Hi Marcia, Congratulations on starting your new adventure! I’ll be keeping tabs on how it goes for you (if that helps with the accountability part). I’m excited for everything that you will learn from this! Shelby in Montana.

Leave a Reply

