The First Hole – Double Bogey

The first hole is in the books and I’ve gained.  I know why – I let my emotions control me this week.  A little something here, another one there, and …  Even though I did okay on the tasks we had to do, I gained, and that’s why I have the double bogey.

To that end, I’ve done something new – Pam uses this, and I think I have this on my Blackberry (Phone or Playbook).  I have joined My Fitness Pal  Now, I’m not advertising for these folks – because I don’t really know yet, how good it’s going to be.  So far I’ve entered a few recipes and entered a menu plan for tomorrow.  I’m registered as 1wk1yr1lb
If you use this site, I could use some friends! I also tried to add the ticker to my profile.  I hope it shows up.  If it didn’t and someone knows  how to do that – please help!

In the Golf Tournament we’re on hole two this week and here are the tasks:

  • exercise at least 4 times this week
  • 1000ml of water per day (4 days at least)
  • 5 fruits and vegetables  (4 days at least)
  • No snacks after 8 pm. (4 days at least)
  • My wild card is to weigh and measure my food this week. What will be  yours?

I would also like to make at least 4 journal entries on Fitness Pal and here.

Now, it’s bed time, so I’ll call it a night!

Here’s to me winning the next hole!

Marcia

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The First Hole – Double Bogey

  1. Janet says:

    Hi there, I am not using My Fitness Pal, but use Losit.com instead. Whatever anyone uses doesn’t really matter I think, as long as it supports weight loss and helps anyone to develope a healthy relationship with food. Keep it up!!

    • Marcia Stehouwer says:

      I’ve decided to try the “100 day challenge” – which is doing the diary for well 100 days. One day at a time. Have a good week, and see how many holes you can move before the new uniforms come in!

Leave a Reply

