I Just want to go to bed!

Geo-caching... #5

Geo-caching… #5 (Photo credit: Richard Elzey)

I have had a day.  I think I did all my tasks – except the journalling one, which this is.

Exercise:  I walked a good two hours today from the Shawnessey YMCA to the corner of Elbow Drive and Anderson Road.  Then my tendon started whining and complaining.  So I took the bus home.  But…en route I found a geo-cache in Fish Creek Park.  Here’s a picture, but I’m not giving out the name or location.

This is just to show you how cunningly people hide these things.  Love it!

I also went to the gym this morning.  Nothing strenuous – just planks and some stretching.  But I put my little piece of paper back up.  I will go in tomorrow just to do a little bit of moving before I head to work.  Just so I can put another tick on the wall.

I drank my water – and not as coffee, although I had more of that than I usually do!

On the veggie side of things – there were a lot of salads at the potluck lunch today.  I’m not sure,  however that I get a pass on that one.  Tomorrow I’ll be buying another box of salad greens and that will help me reach my  vegetable goal.  Still, 3 out of 4 isn’t too bad.

Blogging is a form of food journalling, but it’s not what I’m aiming for in this challenge.  I’m hoping over the next nine holes to get it more precise.

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Just want to go to bed!

  1. Blogbiscuit says:

    Cheers for the pingback, geocaching is fun, our daughter enjoys it, something she and I can share. Good luck with the weight loss, it is far from easy yet i am trying.
    http://geocachec00kie.wordpress.com/2012/04/28/say-hello-to-tap-tap-the-geckomeleon-geo-coin/

    • Marcia Stehouwer says:

      You are absolutely right. But geo-caching makes getting outside a lot of fun. I don’t eat while I’m out! Found a travel-bug hotel today!

      • Blogbiscuit says:

        geocaching is ace, we do pack a picnic though as we have a 7 year old with us 🙂 we have done too many miles today but as the weather is lovely its great and if the same tomorrow i cant wait 🙂 if you want to add me on geocaching.com its moonbeams_7, ooo i got a minnie mouse tb today 🙂 i love tbs keep them for a week then i move them on dont forget to log yours as retrieved

  2. Alida Van Polanen says:

    You sure live consciously!
    I’ve been walking a lot, but not quite as much as you. But i want to be fit to go on a hike with Louise, and friends some day soon.

Leave a Reply

