May 9: Done in by the grapes!

Last night I had my cleaning mojo happening and it was 11 pm before I was done.  This doesn’t happen often, but when it does, things do get done.  Sadly it doesn’t help me to get up in the morning either.  But….I did a better job of journalling than I usually do.

So here’s my “journal” for  yesterday!

Type of Meal What I Ate: When, where, why, how?
Breakfast Coffee with ½ pkge of stevia, ½ cup milk

Porridge with 1/3 cup oats, 1 tbsp. ground flax, some salt, ¾ cup blueberries and ¼ tsp. ginger/allspice mix

After workout and shower

At home, because I always do this.

First Break Cucumber and hummus Around 11:30, at work, because I need to have this.
Lunch “Thigh who loved me” chicken breast, ½ cup premeasured rice, salad with no fat dressing.  
Second break ½ grapefruit and a boiled egg.  
Supper A bowl of soup and a slice of bread.  
After Supper Lots of grapes, a slice of bread with almond butter and jam.  

So that was yesterday and I did pretty well,  I thought.

 

Health

Health (Photo credit: 401K)

 

And today at TOPS I weighed in with a loss of 3.5 pounds – 228.5.  That’s good for me and I’m grateful.

We also started with our TOPS Golf and Country Club 9 hole challenge.

The first hole is a Par 4.  Our tasks are as follows:

  1. Journalling – writing the bites.
  2. Exercising ___________ minutes per day.  This number is up to you.
  3. Drink at least a litre of water a day.
  4. 5 veggies – servings or kinds,

If you do these tasks, “more often than not” (four out of seven) you are at par.

An Eagle:  All tasks completed and a loss of more than 1.5 pounds.

A Birdie: All tasks completed and a loss of 1.5 pounds or less.

Bogie:  Miss a task and don’t lose. (Turtle in our TOPS chapter)

Double Bogie: Miss a task or more and gain.

I’m hoping to get a PDF file of this that can be downloaded from the blog.  Otherwise leave me a note and we’ll figure out how to get it to you!

Have a good night.

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, The Weeklies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

