May the Fourth be with you!

I’m not really a Star Wars fan, but I thought this was kind of fun and I played it up at work.  We smiled.

My golf hole this week is a par 3, so if you are playing along, pick your three challenges from yesterday’s list.  Mine are journalling, exercising and drinking water.

Today I did my water drinking and my exercising – 30 minutes on the treadmill and 10  minutes on the bike.  The journalling wasn’t so hot.  On the plus side, I did get lots of vegetables in to my system – green beans and cucumber.

Here’s a question – do you have a cheat day?  A day where you can just have what you like?  I have one meal, usually Friday night where I buy 6 pork dumplings from the Co-op Deli.  They’re made by Wok and Grill and I really enjoy them warmed up with some Thai Spring Sauce.

I managed to stop eating at about 8:30 pm – wine gums.  I’m going to try to create a score card for the week.  Hopefully it will post on this blog!

Before I call it a day, here’s a bit of inspiration from Keeping off 200 Pounds  Enjoy the video

Have a good night!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

