It’s Golf Season at my TOPS Chapter!

I need to be encouraged as do all of the members of my  TOPS chapter.  And if you’re reading this blog, you probably need some encouragement too.

 

Maybe you’re like me, knowing all the answers in my head, but not being able to consistently put them into practice.  This is so frustrating to me as I struggle.  The reality is that in spite of everything I’ve done and because of the things I’ve not done, I haven’t lost any weight this year.  It sucks.  It ticks me off. Why?  Because I know what to do .  I just don’t do it.  something is going on in my head and I need to work my way through it.

 

Golf Club Sedrun

Golf Club Sedrun (Photo credit: MoreThanGolf)

To this end, we’re taking advantage of N’s delight in golf and creating a golf contest.  We’re basing it on the pars at his golf course and there are 6 possible tasks.  These need to be done at least 4 out of 7 days in order to get a score. While we haven’t quite figured out all the details, we do have the list of tasks:

  1. Journalling – writing the bites.
  2. Eating 5 – 10 servings of fruits and vegetables.
  3. Exercising a minimum of 10 minutes.
  4. Drinking 1000 ml. of water in a day.
  5. Not eating after 8 pm.
  6. The wild card!

The contest starts next week.  And here’s my goal.  I will make par every week.  This week is my practice round.

Care to join me?

Marcia

 

 

 

 

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, The Weeklies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Golf Season at my TOPS Chapter!

  1. sunnyjane says:

    Sure I’ll join you. Sounds like fun 🙂

  2. Pingback: May the Fourth be with you! | One Year, One Week, One Pound

  3. Pingback: Tuesday, May 8: Golf game Warmup | One Year, One Week, One Pound

Leave a Reply

