I think this list is worth reprinting – once I get ink for my printer! Which one of these things can I do for myself?

Epic Weight Loss Journey

70.

I’ve lost 70 pounds.

Yes, this is definitely something to celebrate and be proud of… BUT I’ve been hovering around the same number for months. The dreaded plateau.

Instead of admitting defeat (it’s so not my style), I’ve decided to write a list of 70 things I’ve done to lose 70lbs. I’m hoping this will motivate me to keep going… and maybe even inspire others on their journeys. I’m also hoping you, dear reader, will share ideas and other techniques I can try to overcome my plateau.

  1. Lived by the mantra that everything I did must be part of a lifestyle change, not a DIET.
  2. Kept a food journal.
  3. Learned how to shop for, and identify, healthy foods (hint: the perimeter of the store is your friend).
  4. Took things at my own pace but periodically PUSHED myself to try something new/harder.
  5. Learned the difference between whole and processed foods.

View original post 608 more words

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

