Fresh Starts…

Good morning everyone,

If you popped by in the last few weeks you will know that I’ve been very busy studying for my final exam.  It’s done with a capital D and I am re-grouping.  I also have an interview for a position as an ESL teacher – this is exciting stuff!

In some ways I feel like this small plant in the midst of a forest of tall trees.  A new beginning…yet again.

Because exams give me a great deal of stress I haven’t managed the weight loss end of things.  I even missed a lot of days at the gym.  This morning I coloured my hair instead of walking on the treadmill.  All is not lost however, since my interview is at the YMCA.  I think I will take along my gym clothes and enjoy their facilities this afternoon!

My next task is to figure out how to put a chart on my blog.  I could do it in the past, but lately it hasn’t worked for me.

If you, like me, need a new beginning and a fresh start – a re-alignment or a spark to keep you going, lets do this together!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fresh Starts…

  1. ponnie cousins says:

    Love how real you are sis! it is very inspiring, and coloring your hair is important…LOL!! Wish you the best on your interview!

  2. Alida Van Polanen says:

    He’s already there!
    is the job in Calgary?

Leave a Reply

