Ouch!

The Achilles' tendon. PD image from Gray's Ana...

The Achilles' tendon. PD image from Gray's Anatomy, from bartleby.com . (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Before I went to the gym this morning I checked the internet for Achilles Tendon information.  Mostly because mine is terribly unhappy today.  I also had a conversation with Cliff, the morning trainer.  The upshot – ice, rest (cut the walking) and anti-inflammatories.  So I biked and stretched.  That’s it.  Anyone else have any ideas?

Anyways, last night went pretty well.  I did have a bit of applesauce – which would make Lori unhappy.  I’m just happy it wasn’t a mindless eating activity.  That’s what I’m trying to avoid.

Today it’s the usual eating – I’ve wrapped my mind around the hummus/vegetable snack  and the nuts and fruit snack.  I guess I won’t be doing much baking anymore!  Everything lasts forever!

Breakfast: 1/2 cup rice, 100 g. tofu, 2 cups of frozen beans

First Break: 2 tbsp. hummus and snap peas

Lunch: Turkey soup/stew, one slice bread

Second Break: 15 almonds, an apple

Supper: porridge with blueberries

Last snack:  Probably a “Cup a Soup” or a cup of tea.

That’s the plan.

Have a good day!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ouch!

  1. Maryann says:

    I have chronic problems with my left Achilles tendon. The most helpful thing I can do is sleep with a “night splint” on. FootSmart sells them. They keep your foot out at a 90 degree angle from your leg all night and gently stretch the tendon. After a few nights of this the pain generally goes away!

Leave a Reply

