Obedience =…

Following instructions.

Over at my other blog I pondered obedience, so I won’t get theological and philosophical here.  But I am going to strive to follow the instructions given to me by those I’ve asked to be part of my journey – my health nurse Lori and my dietician, Elaine.

I’ve been to the gym.  I walked 40 minutes on the treadmill (my long training walk) and I’ve had a decent breakfast.  Lunch is packed, as are my snacks for the day.  Rice is cooking in the microwave.  I’ve logged everything on my Nutribase program.  Now comes the challenge of following the plan, obeying the instructions of my professionals.

I may post again tonight, but I have studying to do as well.  And I probably won’t be home until later.  We’ll see.  In the meantime, here’s to a day where I will follow instructions and not my emotions!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obedience =…

  1. Congratulations on your success, Marcia! I think it’s very reasonable and healthy to have a goal of 100 pounds in 1 year. I’ll check back for more inspiration. Shelby

Leave a Reply

