A Weekly Update!

Hi Again,

Gym at Work 3

Gym at Work 3 (Photo credit: The Killer Biscuit)

It’s been a so-so kind of week at the gym.  I missed another Tuesday – Root Canal at 7:30 in the morning.  Since the freezing wore off I’ve been in pain.  And biting was difficult.  So were the accidental brushes against my nose.  But…all is improving and I could move towards salads again tomorrow.  We’ll see.

In the meantime, here’s what’s going on:

  • TOPS weigh in was 227 pounds, a drop of 2 pounds.  This means I’ve lost a net of half a pound this year.  But I intend to continue my aim to lose a pound a week, and I’ve succeeded at that.  I’m happy.
  • I was at the gym 4 times – missing Tuesday as above.  I’m doing week 3 of my marathon prep – 20 minute walks and 30 tomorrow.  Yesterday I did my walk at 8 pm.  By the end of it my tooth was throbbing like nobodies business and I just went to bed.
  • Still enjoying the Buddah bowl for breakfast most mornings (this morning I did have porridge, but I wanted something soft with my still sore tooth).
  • Buddah bowl with well steamed broccoli – very soft for the tooth – made a great late lunch.
  • Two slices of my much smaller bread for supper.
  • A bowl of spaghetti squash soup for bed time snack.

So we soldier on, not as enthusiastic about it as I’d like to be – but every right decision is a step in the right direction.

I am planning to go to my first Tai Chi tomorrow morning at the Haysboro Community Centre.  I’ll report back!

Have a good evening and a great Friday!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Weekly Update!

  1. J. says:

    pain after a root canal? usually that finishes it since the nerve is dead.

    • Marcia Stehouwer says:

      The nerve of the tooth is dead, but not the stuff around said tooth – where the needle went and they were poking around and stuff. Today is the first day I’m not feeling it. I can chew my veggies properly this morning!

      • J. says:

        sadly I’ve had 3 root canals and I guess I never noticed so much. I was in so much pain from the tooth that once they killed it everything else seemed pleasant.

Leave a Reply

