Phase Two: Studying and Moving Forward.

I have no weight to report today because life has been topsy turvy to say the least.

The paper has been submitted and it will stand as it stands.  I’m moving on.  But I was up until about 3 am. this morning pulling it all together and up again at 8:30 to finish it off.

I got myself to the gym at around noon and got some comments about sleeping in!  They must have missed me in the morning!

I don’t exactly have a meal plan for today but I’ve been pretty on task.  A delicious Buddah bowl for breakfast  at 10:30 am.  This afternoon I roasted some veggies for soup.  The veggie of the week, believe it or not, is ONIONS!

Onions.

Image via Wikipedia

They were on sale at Co-op for 99 cents a 3 pound bag (or was it 2 pounds?)  Anyways it was a great deal and I bought two of them.

The roasted vegetables included a parsnip, a bulb of fennel, carrots, some celery, 6 cloves of garlic and five onions.  That’s right – five onions.  I tossed them in some canola oil and put them in the oven at 325 degrees.  They roasted while I had my bath.  It was great but a bit too long.  My veggies were a bit dark, but the broth they made when I added them to the water was rich and dark.  The soup itself is delicious and I have 6 bowls going into the freezer for this weeks lunches.  It doesn’t hurt to be prepared!

I am  on week 3 of my half marathon training.  This involves two 20 minute walks and one 30 minute walk on Friday.  The only challenge I’m finding is the need to go to the washroom mid-walk!  Everything else is working well.

Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment at 7:30.  I work until 8 in the evening so I’m not sure I will make it to the gym.  We’ll see how well I sleep tonight.

Have a good one.

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Phase Two: Studying and Moving Forward.

  1. Hi Marcia. I just found your blog. You inspire me! I’m training to walk a half-marathon, too! You may be interested in my blog a 100poundsin1year.wordpress.com. Shelby

Leave a Reply

