My Day Off…

First of all, congratulations to Dave, over at David Is Fat who is not so fat any more and has been sharing his journey with us for a  year.  Dave is one of two bloggers who inspired me to write this blog – although I go off on tangents and he stays true to form.  Dave has managed to wean himself off insulin through weight loss and excercise.  He has been through some serious illnesses and surgery.  Still he hasn’t given up!

Here’s a picture of some of the things I ate today.  Most of it went into my buddah bowl, and planning ahead I prepared tomorrows break-feast as well.  I have a short morning.

I find myself at 9 o’clock still needing to finish my grapefruit, but I’ve enjoyed a bowl of porridge with blueberries after my meeting tonight.  I’m satisfied!

Because I was home today, I was able to enjoy a light supper at around 5:30. This consisted of a huge bowl of salad with half a can of salmon.  Very nice, but rather rushed as I had a 6 pm. meeting.

  • 1498 Calories, 60 g. of protein, 254 g carbs., 34 g. fat and 33 g fibre
  • All my numbers are okay, so I’m happy with that!

At the Gym:

  • 14 minutes on the bike, 14 on the elliptical and 4 leg weight machines, 3 sets each
  • a bit of playing around on the ball, since I had the time to do that.  I’ll be crunched tomorrow!

All in all, it was a good day.  I still need to finish my assignment, but my bread is rising, so I’ve got some time to work on it.

Have a good day everyone,

Marcia

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

