Down to 228!

This is going into my lunch bag – cucumber, apple, grapefruit, a slice of bread and a bowl of my spaghetti squash soup with tofu.  Very delicious.  I work from noon to 8:30 today, so my porridge will be late!

Sorry this picture isn’t so clear.  It was a very delicious breakfast.  Half a cup of rice, half a red pepper, a cup of frozen beans and 3 oz. of turkey.  Plus a tablespoon of the dressing that came with the original recipe.

I’ve logged this in and it comes to:

  • 1653 calories
  • 85 g. protein
  • 239 g. carbs
  • 46 g. fat
  • 39 g. fibre.

I need to squeeze in a little more protein and a bit more carbs, but I’m pretty okay.  And I’m very good on the fibre end of things! My program tells me that the only thing I didn’t get enough of today was carbs.  That’s okay.  I feel satisfied.

Have a good evening!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

