So Not Happy.

Pears

Pears (Photo credit: mbgrigby)

Yesterday I went to bed without blog

It’s Saturday today, and I started writing this yesterday morning.  Then my computer froze and I just went and had breakfast.

Can I start over with this?  Of course I can.  I have to say that the last two months have been a bit of a yo-yo.  And Thursday night at TOPS my weight was 232 pounds.  I nearly didn’t count it.  But I decided that I needed to be honest about this -here and on my weight chart.  So what is going on?

  • less exercising in a way – I’m still resting my right ankle but the pain has quite diminished.
  • I’ve been taking a lot of painkillers due to a sore tooth.
  • Said tooth has also led to a course of anti-biotics.
  • I’ve got course work to do and I’m stressed about that.

But…I am NOT GIVING UP!  I’m starting over.  Right now.  My goal is still to lose a pound a week.  We just start from where we are today.  So what’s changed?

  • I’m eating supper at breakfast for the next month.
  • I’m having my porridge after work.  This is a no-brainer and maybe I just need that after seeing food all day.
  • I’m embracing the concept of the Buddha bowl and the soup bowl!

I started this on Thursday, eating salad with salmon, just like I enjoyed today.  Yesterday it was salad with turkey and some rice.  And I will probably have some bread later at the farmer’s market.

Yesterday I ate the following:

  • salad with turkey and brown rice, and some no fat dressing
  • spelt bran muffin and a “cup-a-soup” (at work)
  • spelt bran muffin and finished the now cold cup of soup
  • asparagus soup, a slice of toasted bread, NO PEANUT BUTTER, for lunch
  • a delicious Bosc Pear and a hand-ful of Reese’s pieces
  • a bowl of porridge with a serving of blueberries
  • a cup of tea and 3/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce

According to my calculations, that adds up to about 1554 calories, 26% fat, 15% protein and 57% carbs.

I think I need to find more protein and less carbs – Bump up the veggies and lower the fruit.  Have a good day everyone.  I’ll try to post tonight!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Not Happy.

  1. Pingback: A Matter of Perspective… | My 5 Colour Parachute!

Leave a Reply

