Tuesday – and I made it to the gym!

Tuesday the 14th I missed my workout because I went to an ultrasound and saw my beautiful grandbaby touching her toes!

Tuesday the 21 I missed my workout because I drove to Edmonton to help my cousin move.

Tuesday the 28th…I made it to the gym.  I was getting a little worried that a pattern was being established, but I think I’ve nipped it in the bud!  I did have to watch my time as I started earlier than usual.

  • 13 minutes on the elliptical
  • 13 minutes on the bike
  • some leg weight work

Eating wise it’s been pretty good too!

  • the usual for breakfast
  • lots of asparagus and a 1/2 cup of rice for lunch
  • 1 slice of my “supersized” bread which actually counts as 2 bread servings.
  • a delicious slice of Tracy’s maraschino cherry loaf! Thank you my friend!
  • roasted asparagus with onions and carrots and some rice noodles for supper (I used sesame oil and it was delicious!)
  • spelt bran muffins with applesauce to replace the oil.  Very tasty!
  • greek yogurt – very tasty and not too much.
  • no fat, no sugar chocolate pudding 1/2 a cup.
Bran Muffins...

Bran Muffins... (Photo credit: bookgrl)

I’ve been making this recipe, with adjustments, since junior high.  I just love it!

It’s been posted on my other blog, and here’s the link to:

My Spelt Bran Muffins Recipe!

I hope you enjoy it.  But I’m going to sleep now.  It’s been a long, long day!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

