Friday!

Today I had the opportunity to make life a bit happier for someone and my cousin Ingrid helped me do it!  Life is indeed good!

Goal wise it was a good, good day.  A good meal of noodles,(1/2 a cup), some meatloaf and lots of mixed veggies (mostly beans) was the star of the day.

On the “other” side, I didn’t have my breakfast  until 9:30 this morning, at work.  Lots of things got in the way – and I’m glad I got them done – but I did feel the consequences for my lateness.

“Note to Self”  Breakfast needs to be eaten at home, before 8 o’clock in the morning because you’re a basket case, other wise.

And I was – light-headed even.  I’ve never felt that way before.  I hope I don’t feel it again!

Have a good night.  I’m going to sleep early because I’ve got an early morning!

Marcia

For an idea that you might like to do…check out my other blog,

http://shortshoestring.wordpress.com/2012/02/17/take-a-smile/

The above picture showed up on Facebook and inspired a blog post and an action!  Hope you try it too!

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

