Sincerity…?

I’ve been thinking, since last week, about how really sincere I am about losing this weight.  I’m sincere about showing up at the gym.  Am I sincere about sweating?  Am I sincere about what goes into my body?

Today I was pretty busy…so not much time for snacking.  I cooked a turkey (no stuffing, no trimmings) packed up 5 containers of meat and made soup stock.  The rest of the stuff will be added tomorrow night.

I also made spring rolls – I’m not sure if I’ll make them the same way next time – maybe more veggies and less rice noodles, but they were good and I’ll take some to work with me tomorrow.

One the down side – the potato salad – it should never have come home with me.  But I did enjoy it, even if I ended up with too much starchy foods today!

I hope you enjoy tomorrow with those you “less than three”

PS:  I did weigh myself this morning – 228.  So not where I want to be, but down from the TOPS weight of Thursday.

I may miss my date at the gym – I’m going to see my grandbaby via ultra-sound and it’s an early appointment.  Then it is off to work and to enjoy wrapping flowers for people.  I think it will be a very long and pleasant day!

Rest well everyone,

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

