Saved by My Girl!

I haven’t posted for a few days, mostly because I want to stay in denial.  My Monday weigh-in sucked and I know just why.  I just don’t really want to say it.

But today has been a good day.  I was up way to early and I’m heading to bed shortly, but it has been a good day.  My daughter managed to save my from myself.  I was talking to her on my cell phone as I was heading to the cash register with a cucumber and a bag of grapefruit.  But, I told her, I just felt like a chocolate bar too.  She kindly informed me that she’d been reading my posts and knew for a fact that I’d had too many chocolate bars already this week. And she’s right.

Today begins the Calgary Co-op Whole Health Challenge! which should be fun.  I will post more about that later, because I really need to go to sleep.  But here’s my journal entry for today!

I Did Good:  I stayed away from the chocolate and I made a soup/stew that is loaded with vegetables.  More about that later too!

Do better at: eating more vegetables.  When I got home this evening I made the soup, but I didn’t eat any vegetables.

See you tomorrow!  I’m going to sleep!

Marcia (that’s a picture of a leek that my parents grew in their garden! My soup does not have any leeks in it!)

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

