Success! 0n Two Fronts!

Last night we had reason to celebrate as my good friend Linda was selected to be the Progressive Conservative candidate for my riding.  This has been a long time dream of hers, and I’m inspired by her courage to go forward with it!  To encourage me in my journey she sent me this quote:

Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny inner sparks of possibility into flames of achievement.  Golda Meir

I hope it encourages you as well, as you travel the road to losing a pound this week.

On the TOPS scale last night I did achieve my goal – 223.5 pounds, for a net loss of 4 pounds.  I’m pleased as punch and ready to start on the next pound!

We are taking on the topic of “writing the bites” – something that many of us struggle with – me included.  Perfectionism takes its toll in this discipline and we just don’t bother.  So, here’s the challenge, and feel free to do it as a comment on the blog!

Write one thing  you did well and want to repeat.  Write down one thing you did that you don’t want to repeat.

I did well:  eating vegetables.

I don’t want to do again:  Buying yet another chocolate bar (that’s three in 24 hours)  I just went in for water and I had a muffin in my bag.

There, that was easy, wasn’t it?

Have a good day!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

