Tired? Don’t go to the Mall!

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Tonight, after work, I decided to go to the mall.  Of course there were some bath bombs that needed buying.  And a gift card that was crying to be spent.  But…

I had a great breakfast – porridge with blueberries and a great cup of coffee.  At work I needed to buy a bottle of water, and a bar of dark chocolate caught my eye.  I bought it and broke off one small piece and tucked the rest in my apron.  At my first break I had my muffin, some grapefruit and another piece of the chocolate.  I don’t know where the last piece went.  Disappointing, but – oh, well!

Soup with one slice of toasted bread (buttered and with some lunch meat) seems to be sufficient for lunch.  During my last break I bought some grapes, which I have been enjoying all night.

For some reason I was doing some bizarre things.  My lunch break was too long – but I thought it was too short.  Then, somehow I got it into my head that I was off at 5:00.  It wasn’t until I was changed and almost out the door that I realized my mistake.  I’m glad I’m off tomorrow and I can get my head in gear.

At the mall I bought a meal that I was going to only eat half of – not!  The Bourbon Street Grill has a nice meal, and generous. I enjoyed every bite! But shopping took its toll on me and the decisions got worse  until I finally got home.  There was another chocolate bar at the Zeller’s till – good but totally not needed.  Just me being tired.  And then the cookie at Starbucks while waiting for the shuttle to the C-train.

Now I’m home and ready for bed.  Just thought I’d let you know the consequences of shopping after work!  In my case at least – decisions I’m now kind of regretting!

Have a good rest and a good day tomorrow!

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

