2 Hours with Flylady Radio

So this afternoon I spent two hours listening to Flylady on Blog radio  This is the first time I’ve done this – and I got lots of other stuff done while I listened, but this is what I really liked – the “mini” jobs that get assigned by the people who called in.   Because of them, here’s what got done at my house today:

  • My desk area is nice and tidy.
  • There are less articles of clothing in my closet.  I don’t have a lot so this was a bit tricky, but there were a few things that are going to a new home soon!
  • I tidied up the “catch-alls” by my front door – they look nice again!
  • I popped a note to someone I love – my mom and dad.  And get this… I mailed it when I went to the gym this afternoon!

I’m going to have to investigate whether I can listen to “back broadcasts” to get more little things done around the house for my next day off, which is Monday (She broadcasts on Thursday).

Anyways, today was a good day all around.  I stuck to the idea of eating at the same times as I do at work and that helped.  I just made some “diet” chocolate pudding, and divided it into servings, so I didn’t just keep eating.  A plus for me!  And I haven’t had any peanut butter all day!  A huge plus!

Remember how I kind of complained about the weigh scale at TOPS last week  being behind the times?  It caught up this week with a loss of 3.5 pounds – so now we’re at 224.5.  All in all it’s been a great day and I’m glad I had it to enjoy.  Now to rest up for tomorrow!

Rest well!

Marcia

Picture found at www.flylady.net
About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

