I Should have….

But I didn’t.  Instead I had a bit of an overload of peanut butter, and the rest of the marshmellows left over from Christmas. It must be the cold!  I sat and watched travel videos from the Caribbean.  Lots of fun and I can’t wait until March 31, 2013 when my own ship sets sail.  I just want to look good!

I can’t wait to be walking in this area of Old San Juan, finding geocaches and just enjoying the day!

Today was a pretty good day, except for the peanut butter, of course.  I did buy a piece of Crispy chicken again today, which even though it’s baked and not fried, isn’t the greatest of food choices.  The scale this morning said 224.75, which makes me very happy.

The workout was short – I forgot my music.  For some reason the gym music really grates. I feel like it’s an invasion of my space – especially since I don’t like any of it.  I’ve stuck the I-pod in my shoe so it will be there tomorrow!

How are you doing on your journey?  Please feel free to share in the comments!  Let’s talk!

Marcia – anticipating the balmy weekend when the snow will be melting!

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Should have….

  1. Janet says:

    Hi there, I just found your blog. I am quite far from reaching your weight since I started out in the 300s but I am well on my way and have been for 14 month all in all. Got rid of 60 someting lbs. and I am still standing strong. Keep it up!!

    • Marcia Stehouwer says:

      Hello Janet, and thank you for stopping by. I’m glad we bloggers can encourage and be encouraged by each others journey! One day at a time – and keep tweaking until you find what works!

Leave a Reply

