Another cold one in Calgary!

Even in the smallest of spaces...

Well, it’s been a day.  Still very cold, but I can tell that the habit of going to the gym is fairly ingrained, since it hasn’t stopped me from going to the gym.  I was able to stick mostly to the plan that I made and then altered this morning.

Breakfast was the usual – coffee and porridge with a cut up pear.  Even my bird enjoys this, so much so that I give him his own little plate.  Because it was a later shift, I had both meals at work. Soup made up the first break.  My meal was rice, salmon and mixed veggies.  At around 6 I was supposed to have a sandwich.  I only ate half.  I just didn’t want to have the other half and get this…I listened to myself and saved it for tomorrow, when I might want it!  This is pretty exciting for me.  Now to go fill it in on the chart.

At this time there are no low-lights, except perhaps the weather which will continue cold until Saturday!  I am grateful for this very warm home I can enjoy!

Have a good evening!  Stay the course!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

