Bodies are Crazy!

I weigh myself in two places – the Gym and at my TOPS meeting.  Tonight at TOPS, I was so looking forward to showing off a two pound loss and it wasn’t there.  There wasn’t a gain, which is good, and it might be there next week, but it wasn’t there tonight!  But boy was I yawning!

Oh well, I know that it will show up sometime.  So here are the highlights of today – and no real lowlights either!

Working on my weights – and I’m not buying the “building muscle” comment this time.  I don’t think I built that much muscle this week!  I didn’t buy anything at work, so I did stick to my eating plan.  I had lots of veggies.  After TOPS, at around 8:30 I made myself a large bowl of salad with some chicken.  Very tasty. I also had a slice of bread with peanut butter and a bit of sugar.  My version of dessert, and my friend Lori would probably not approve.   But it’s been enjoyed and now I’m ready to sleep!  Here’s to another uninterrupted sleep!  I had a definite spring in my step this morning!

Have a great day!  And remember, results aren’t always instantaneous!

Marcia

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

