No Eating After Dark?

I’ve been home for two hours, had a great supper, made what looks to be a very healthy soup (the usual vegetable loaded kind) and I want to eat chocolate.

I have some dark chocolate in the house because it’s supposed to be good for you.  BUT…in smaller quantities than I’ve enjoyed on ocassion.  Tonight feels like it’s going to be one of them, unless I  nip it in the bud.

Today has been a good day without any major upsets in the plan.  I did buy a bagel today but I only ate half of it – a new experience for me.  It was nicely toasted and lightly buttered with a bit of jam.  So all the things that I usually do well, have done.

My downfall is after work.  I get home, have a sensible supper and then…I just keep eating and undoing all the positives of the day.  So, after I finish posting here, I’m going to have a bath – not the LUSH-y kind, but a bath none-the-less.  It will keep me away from the kitchen and make me sleepier I hope, so that I can wake up tomorrow refreshed!

In the meantime, here’s a picture from one of my adventures over the years, and a wish for a great day for everyone!

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

