The Last Friday of the Year!

Oh! That’s hot!  I’m enjoying a cup of hot chocolate – my way of soothing the “I want sweets” voice that is calling my name. It’s been softly whispering in my ear all day – since a lady with one of those delicious whipped creamy croissants came through my till at work.  I’m having a hard time saying “No!” to chocolate these days, but I’m hoping there won’t be much more to say no to.  And saying No means that I might lose that pound I want to lose, and because I won’t be buying it, I should have enough money to buy myself another Lush bath!

I got some of these for Christmas (Thanks Emma!) and I’ve decided that my reward for achieving the loss will be one of these lovely baths.  Plus, they also make my dresser drawers smell lovely!

On the plus side today, I had a great breakfast, a great lunch and a great work-out.  Supper seemed to disintegrate yet again – but I enjoyed a bagel with melted Munster cheese.  Then I enjoyed some Ryvita with melted Munster cheese.  It’s a good thing I didn’t have a whole block of cheese – I might still be eating!

My biggest challenge today was getting the few things I needed – which meant walking past the things (aforementioned croissant) that I didn’t need.  Today I succeeded in remembering the goal.   That’s progress.

How will you reward your successes in the coming year?

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

