Phase One is Ending

On January 3, 2011 I joined a gym.  Not only did I join a gym, but I went to that gym.  Every weekday that I was in town.  Mostly by 6:30 am, but sometimes I “slept in”!  Once, not so long ago I didn’t show up until about 8 pm. and did a very, very short walk in my stocking feet.  That is something I will not be repeating again!

My starting weight on that auspicious day was 253.5 pounds.  I now weigh around 225 pounds which means I lost just over half a pound per week.  While this is not stellar by my higher standards, it marks a vast improvement over other years where I’ve lost maybe 10 pounds and sometimes even gained!  I am not going to beat myself up over this.  I did move towards my goal.  But in this coming year, I intend to make some changes.

My 5 Colour Parachute has a broader life scope.  This blog is about my health and more particularly about my weight.  Here you will find the details.  I hope you won’t find them tedious, but I will be trying to be consistent – and that’s the result!

Monday, Dec. 26, 2011: Today I sowed:

  • 23 minutes moving the machinery at the gym – 10 minutes on the bike and 13 minutes on the treadmill.
  • A good breakfast (vegetable soup)
  • A good lunch (Vegetable soup)
  • a piece of Crispy Chicken – not the best choice, but I wanted some protein at 5 pm.
  • lots of raw carrots.
  • a bowl of salad with 2 poached eggs and a slice of bread.
  • a 100 calorie chocolate bar.

I think I ate enough fruits and veggies today.  There are a few poor choices, but on the whole the pluses outweigh the minuses!

 

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

