Why Another Blog?

Last year I wanted to lose 50 pounds and I didn’t. On the other hand I followed and read some pretty boring but consistent blogs. Every day they filled in a chart about their activities and their eating. That’s what I want to do. It won’t be as exciting as my other blog, My Parachute Has 5 Colours, but I ‘m hoping that the consistency of these daily tasks will help me achieve my goal of losing one pound per week in 2012.

My goal for the next year is to lose one pound each and every week.  I  intend to do that by posting here each day.

I need to learn how to make a chart that I can use consistently to note my exercise and my eating.  I’m not intending to write down each and every bite, but I will record those things I did well, and  those things I did that kept me from reaching my goal!

My first learning curve – and I need to figure it out before Monday, January 2nd, is how to make those funky graphs and charts.

It will be pretty quiet here until then.

Marcia

About Marcia Stehouwer

I have a great life (most days) and a small budget, so being frugal is one of my favourite hobbies. I started this blog after procrastinating for 3 months, on April Fool's Day. I knit, I read, I knit, I work... I am also about a quarter of the way through my goal to lose 100 pounds. So between knitting, working, reading etc., I also do some walking!
This entry was posted in The Dailies, The Monthlies, The Weeklies, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

